Non-Veteran Sled Hockey Programs

The NESHL is the first-ever organized, multi-state, adult sled hockey league in the United States. They are a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. They play from September to March each year and work to promote awareness of Sled Hockey and support people with disabilities.

Other Sled Hockey Programs

  • Central Vermont Pioneers

Jake Levigne

Montpelier, VT

centralvermontpioneers@gmail.com

  • Adaptive Adventures
    Chicago
    Joel Berman
    (303) 679-2770
    info@adaptiveadventures.org
    adaptiveadventures.org

  • Bay Area Outreach & Recreation Program
    Berkeley, Calif.
    Rick Smith
    (510) 849-4663
    rick@borp.org
    borp.org

  • Bridge II Sports
    Durham, N.C.
    Ashley Thomas
    (866) 880-2742NEP Sled Hockey 2
    ashley@bridge2sports.org
    bridge2sports.org

  • Challenge Alaska
    Anchorage, Ala.
    Jeff Dick, CTRS
    (907) 344-7270
    jeff@challengealaska.org
    challengealaska.org

  • Courage Kenney Rehabilitation Institute
    Twin Cities area, Minn.
    JR Mamea
    (763) 520-0558
    jr.mamea@couragecenter.org
    couragecenter.org

  • Disabled Athlete Sports Association
    St. Peters, Mo.
    Kelly Behlmann
    (636) 477-0716
    kellyb@dasasports.org
    dasasports.org

  • Eagle Mount Great Falls
    Great Falls, Mont.
    Jill Van Son
    (406) 454-1449
    jill_vanson04@eaglemount.net
    eaglemount.net

  • Great Lakes Adaptive Sports Association (GLASA)
    Lake Forest, Ill.
    Cindy Housner
    (847) 283-0908
    chousner@glasa.org
    glasa.org

  • Higher Ground Sun Valley
    Ketchum, Idaho
    Rich Cardillo
    (208) 726-9298 ext 109
    rich@highergroundsv.org
    highergroundsv.org

  • National Ability Center
    Park City, Utah
    Ellen Adams
    (435) 200-0995
    ellena@discovernac.org
    discovernac.org

  • Northeast Disabled Athletic Association
    Burlington, Vt.
    Patrick Standen
    (802) 862-6322
    contactNDAA@disabledathletics.org
    disabledathletics.org

  • Northeast Passage
    Durham, N.H.
    Jill Gravink
    (603) 862-0070
    northeast.passage@unh.edu
    nepassage.org

  • Pennsylvania Center
    for Adapted Sports
    Philadelphia
    Jeff McGinnis
    (215) 765-5118
    jeff.mcginnis@centeronline.com
    centeronline.com

  • Sports Association
    of Gaylord Hospital
    Wallingford, Conn.
    Katie Joly
    (203) 284-2772
    kjoly@gaylord.org
    gaylord.org

  • STRIDE
    Rensselaer, N.Y.
    Mary Ellen Whitney
    (518) 598-1279
    mwhitney@stride.org
    stride.org

  • Turnstone
    Fort Wayne, Ind.
    Tina Acosta
    (260) 483-2100
    tina@turnstone.org
    turnstone.org

Find Teams Outside of the Disabled Sports USA Chapter Network

Sled Hockey Suppliers